Saturday, April 20, 2013

Casey DeSmith UNH MVP, Eric Knodel Named Captain

UNH MVP Casey DeSmith
UNH Captain Eric Knodel

At the UNH Men's Hockey Banquet this evening, sophomore goalie Casey DeSmith was awarded the Roger A. LeClerc Trophy as the 2012-13 Most Valuable Player. Junior defenseman Eric Knodel was named the Captain of the 2013-14 team. Junior goalie Jeff Wyer and sophomore defenseman Trevor van Riemsdyk were named as Alternate Captains.

Full details of other award recipients are available on

Here's a list of the UNH players who won awards:

Kevin Goumas:
Frank "The Fan" Halbert Fan Favorite Award
Guy Smith Award for Best Offensive Forward

Grayson Downing:
Guy Smith Award for Best Offensive Forward

Matt Willows:
Most Improved Player Award

Scott Pavelski:
Warren R. Brown Memorial Award for Best Defensive Forward

Trevor van Riemsdyk:
Rod Langway Best Defenseman Award

Connor Hardowa:
Charles E. Holt Coaches Award

Brett Kostolansky:
Robert A. Kullen Unsung Hero Award

Justin Agosta:
Snively Citizenship and Service Award

Jeff Silengo:
SCO Nate Hardy Ironman Award

Harry Quast:
Sid Knight Award for Best Grade Point Average

Congratulations to all the recipients and Many Thanks to the Seniors.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Site Hit Counter

Firefox 2