Saturday, April 18, 2009

Annual Awards Banquet

The 2009 UNH Men's Hockey Awards Banquet was held tonight and the following summary has been issued:
Award Summary:

Roger A. LeClerg Trophy (MVP)
Brian Foster Jr. Goaltender
Most Improved Player Award
Mike Sislo So. Forward
Ted Karmeris Fan Favorite Award
James van Riemsdyk So. Forward
Warren R. Brown Memorial Trophy (Best Defensive Forward)
Greg Collins Sr. Forward
Guy Smith Award (Best Offensive Player)
James van Riemsdyk So. Forward
Sid Knight Award (Best GPA)
Alan Thompson Sr. Forward
Robert A. Kullen (Unsung Hero)
Greg Collins Sr. Forward
Charles E. Holt Coaches Award
Jamie Fritsch Sr. Defenseman
Thomas Fortney Sr. Forward
Rod Langway Best Defenseman Award
Kevin Kapstad Sr. Defenseman
SCO Nate Harty Ironman Award
Brian Foster Jr. Goaltender
Snively Citizenship and Service Award
Jerry Pollastrone Sr. Forward
WTSN Golden Fish Award
James van Riemsdyk So. Forward
Terry Morton Most Worthy Opponent
Viktor Stalberg Jr. Forward (Vermont)
See the title-linked Official Site for the complete write-up.

Congratulations all!

And next year we'll be looking to Captains Peter LeBlanc and Bobby Butler to lead the 2009-2010 squad...

Go 'Cats!


Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Site Hit Counter

Firefox 2