Sunday, April 20, 2008

Friends of UNH Hockey 2008 Awards Banquet

Is in the books - see a full write-up on the title-linked Official site.

Dubbed for the leadership of the upcoming season's team are Captains are Joe Charlebois and Greg Collins.

The list of honors (go to the Official page for a pretty good write-up)
*Roger A. LeClerg Trophy - Kevin Regan
-(MVP, back-to-back seasons)
*2008-09 Captains - Greg Collins & Joe Charlebois

*Most Improved Player Award - Nick Krates

*Ted Karmeris Fan Favorite Award - Mike Radja

*Warren R. Brown Memorial Trophy - Greg Collins
-(Best Defensive Forward)
*Guy Smith Award - Matt Fornataro & Mike Radja
-(Best Offensive Player(s))
*Sid Knight Award - Brad Flaishans
-(Best GPA)
*Robert A. Kullen Award - Greg Collins
-(Unsung Hero)
*Charles E. Holt Coaches Award - Craig Switzer

*Rod Langway Best Defenseman Award - Brad Flaishans

*SCO Nate Hardy Ironman Award - Thomas Fortney

*Terry Morton Most Worthy Opponent - Nathan Gerbe

Congratulations All on another great season!

I wish all the seniors the best in whatever and wherever their paths take them!

To our new Captains and the upcoming squad, bring it!

Go 'Cats!


Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Site Hit Counter

Firefox 2