Thursday, March 27, 2008

Kevin Regan Captures Walter Brown Award

The title-linked USCHO article is excellent, be sure to read it.

But I want to pull this quote from the article:

Regan is the sixth Wildcat to earn the award, joining Bob Miller (1977), Ralph Cox (1979), Ty Conklin (2001), Mike Ayers (2003) and Steve Saviano (2004).

What an incredible list to join and of special note the third Wildcat goaltender to win in 8 years.

Congratulations Kevin! A well deserved honor.

Go 'Cats!


Blogger Fred said...

When will this coaching staff learn to prepare the team for one and out situations? Cats have gone into NCAA's with as much talent as opponents but always seem to play as if they are unprepared for their opponent. The ending of this season is especially disappointing.

Mar 28, 2008, 9:28:00 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Site Hit Counter

Firefox 2