Thursday, February 01, 2007

Walter Brown Award

Not one but TWO Wildcats have qualified for the Walter Brown Award this year.

Senior defenseman and assistant captain, Chris Murray, and junior goaltender, Kevin Regan (who else!).

Both are posting career years with our 'Cats. Murray has 7 goals and 8 assists for 15 points (for those that don't like addition). He has the most goals of any HE defender and is forth in defensive scoring - four of his seven goals have been game winners, good enough for second in the conference. Regan is of course 17-3-1 with a total 2.03 GAA and a .933 save-percentage.

Former winners include - Bob Miller (1977), Ralph Cox (1979), Ty Conklin (2001), Mike Ayers (2003) and Steve Saviano (2004).

Should Chris win the award this year he would be the first Wildcat Defenseman to do so. Kevin would be the third goalie in 6 years!

Go 'Cats!


Post a Comment

<< Home

Web Site Hit Counter

Firefox 2